The Skimmerdale Series

The Skimmerdale series is centred around Fleetsthorpe – a farm in the stunning Yorkshire Dales.


This Other Eden


“I so loved reading this book. Sharon Booth is now on my list of must reads.”

“A hugely entertaining jaunt of a novel through the Yorkshire dales.”

Eden wants to keep her job, and, as that means spending the summer caring for three young children in the wilds of the Yorkshire Dales, she has no choice but to go along with it. Her consolation prize is that their father is unexpectedly gorgeous. Sadly for Eden, she’s not quite herself any longer…
Honey wants to spend the summer with her married politician lover. The only problem is, there are quite a few people determined to put obstacles in her path. But what Honey wants, Honey usually gets…
Cain wants a knighthood and is willing to sacrifice almost anything for it. If his daughter is putting that goal in jeopardy, it’s time to get tough…
Lavinia wants to keep her marriage intact, and if that means turning a blind eye to her husband’s philandering, she’ll do it. But that doesn’t mean she can’t have someone else spying for her…
Eliot wants to care for his children, and to be left in peace to heal. When he gets an unexpected guest, he wonders if it’s time to start living again. But is this sheep farmer having the wool pulled over his eyes?
Cake baking, jam making, gymkhana games and sheep showing. Blackmail, deception, spying and cheating. Laughter, forgiveness, redemption and falling in love. A lot can happen during one summer in Skimmerdale…


Ms. Booth creates the most authentic characters.”

“I can’t praise this book enough…Outstanding.”

“Several story-line threads all woven superbly, and the sheep farmer is, once again, to die for!”

Emerald Carmichael has always been the black sheep of the family, so she’s not impressed when fate — in the form of her father Cain’s annoying and grossly misdirected generosity — leads her to act as wedding planner to his former employee Eden Robinson.
To add insult to injury, it turns out that Eden’s fiancé is none other than the gorgeous Eliot Harland, the only man Emerald has found attractive for simply ages.
Emerald, however, has plans of her own, and if that means living on a sheep farm in a remote corner of the Yorkshire Dales, while organising the grand wedding for Eden her father demands, she’ll do it. That’s if the happy couple ever make it to the altar, of course …
But Emerald’s not the only one making plans, and as events unfold that could destroy the Harlands’ lives for good, Eliot and Eden are torn apart.
With their family in crisis, and secrets and lies exposed, can peace ever return to Skimmerdale?


“Deception, laughs and romance with a few little twists and of course the Yorkshire Dales would not be complete without sheep and a sexy farmer.” ~ The Reading Shed

Now available as a 2-in-1 collection, This Other Eden and Being Emerald together in one volume!



%d bloggers like this: